Running Out of Time?

It is difficult for me to not dwell on past mistakes and to move on in life. I have a constant feeling that I am somewhat a failure in life. It isn’t something you want to experience, but it is easier to blame someone[yourself] rather than nothing. Have you ever felt this way in life?

I think that it is normal to put yourself down since your biggest enemy is technically yourself. For instance, my church friends try to make me feel more optimistic by giving me compliments. It can be a simple comment such as “You look nice today!” or “You look pretty today!” that is supposed to put a little joy in my life. But as usual, there is a eminent conscience in the back of my mind saying that “I look hideous and bad today.” It is hard to think that I don’t resemble a failure in life since it has been a daily habit.

I think it is important to overcome all the negativity that comes to you in life no matter what it is. There are times in my life when I feel like a success instead of a failure. For example, when I end up doing something I love and I accomplish a goal it makes me feel as if I am unstoppable. If you ask anyone who knows me very well, they would say that I am “a very energetic, fun, and loving person. That’s just how she is.” Sometimes it is hard to pretend that there is nothing wrong with me. I can be the one who breaks down randomly at times when the situation is too much for me to handle. I noticed that when I dance and compete in competition, I am able to forget all of my “failures” and negative thoughts. Even though the happiness and the feeling of confidence only lasts for a couple of hours, it is a reminder to me that I can get through life without being negative all the time.

color pencils
With that being said, there has to be a solution or some kind of remedy that will lead our lives into positivity. It is not my usual natural instinct to want to ignore society and become numb

. Also to not care about what I do and how society judges me. Instead, I usually compare myself to others and think that I am good enough.I think that it is time to be myself and show people the real me. It can be difficult to not worry about what others think, but it is a matter if I[you] am the one who is in acceptance of myself[yourself].

2 thoughts on “Running Out of Time?

  1. Shine bright and reveal your inner brilliance to the world. Do more of the things that make you feel that you can love yourself and stop doing the things that make you feel bad. Life is simpler than we make it..

    Like

Leave a comment